This site is dedicated to everything that can be disagreed about. There are appropriate swear words and graphic descriptions so PLEASE, keep your children off this site. In fact, don't let your kids look at anything with a screen.

Sunday, April 02, 2006

Illegal Apologists National Day of Action

Across the country there will be protests in favor of not protecting US sovereignty. These will occur on April 10, 2006. Every US citizen should show up to counter-protest. To help out, below is a list of locations of the protests or people who YOU should contact.

You are needed NOW!
This is an actual email I received from open-border, United States-hating advocates:


April 10 National Day of Action & Rally for Immigrant Rights!

Recognizing that the USA is a nation of immigrants, join the April 10 in a massive rally to:

- Stop the anti-immigrant House resolution 4437
- Stop all attacks against immigrants
- Stop criminalization of immigrant communities

We demand comprehensive immigration reform, including:

- A path to citizenship, not a temporary guest worker program
- Family reunification measures
- Worker protections
- Full rights for all immigrants!


Lists of April 10 Events by State (as of March 31, 2006)For the latest information, please visit: http://www.immigrantsolidarity.org/cgi-bin/datacgi/database.cgi?file=Issues&report=SingleArticle&ArticleID=0513

ARIZONA

TucsonNW corner of Ajo and 12th at 9am. March to Armory Park 6th Ave and 13th St. Rally at Armory Park 12:30-3:00.Contact: Jennifer Allen(520) 623-4944mailto:623-4944jallen@borderaction.org

ARKANSAS

Little RockContact: Neil Sealymailto:Sealyaracorn@acorn.org

CALIFORNIA

Santa AnaContact: Sandra Gonzales-Castro(213) 368-7432mailto:368-7432Gonzales@seiu.org
San JoseContact: Sandra Gonzales-Castro(213) 368-7432mailto:368-7432Gonzales@seiu.org
Mid-Wilshire, Los AngelesContact: Sandra Gonzales-Castro(213) 368-7432mailto:368-7432Gonzales@seiu.org
Long BeachContact: Sandra Gonzales-Castro(213) 368-7432mailto:368-7432Gonzales@seiu.org
East Los AngelesContact: Sandra Gonzales-Castro(213) 368-7432mailto:368-7432Gonzales@seiu.org
RiversideContact: Sandra Gonzales-Castro(213) 368-7432mailto:368-7432Gonzales@seiu.org
San Fernando ValleyContact: Sandra Gonzales-Castro(213) 368-7432mailto:368-7432Gonzales@seiu.org
Central ValleyContact: Sandra Gonzales-Castro(213) 368-7432mailto:368-7432Gonzales@seiu.org
South Los AngelesContact: Sandra Gonzales-Castro(213) 368-7432mailto:368-7432Gonzales@seiu.org
San DiegoContact: Sandra Gonzales-Castro(213) 368-7432mailto:368-7432Gonzales@seiu.org

COLORADO

Colorado SpringsContact: James Johnson(303) 698-7963 x128mailto:x128jamesj@seiu105.org
Grand JunctionContact: James Johnson(303) 698-7963 x128mailto:x128jamesj@seiu105.org
TellurideContact: Oscar S. Meza(970) 417-9634unhite@hotmail.comEvent Flyer: http://mail.warpdriveonline.com/Redirect/www.cirnow.org/file/317.doc

FLORIDA

Ft. MyersContact: Luis Ibarra(863) 227-0008HomesteadContact: Jonathan Fried(305) 281-9377mailto:281-9377fried_jonathan@yahoo.com
MiamiContact: Maria Rodriguez(305) 573-1106 x1160mrodriguez@fiacfla.org

ILLINOIS

ChicagoDate: April 10Contact: Mehrdad Azemun(312) 332-7360 x14mailto:x14mosman@icirr.org

KENTUCKY

LexingtonContact: Brian Rich(859) 699-7224mailto:699-7224brich@kccir.org

MASSACHUSETTS

BostonContact: Marcony Almeida(617) 350-5480 x205mailto:x205malmeida@miracoalition.org

MICHIGAN

DetroitContact: Juan A. EscareĀ¤o(313) 962-5290 x20mailto:x20juanescareno@mosesmi.org

MISSOURI

Kansas CityDate: April 10Contact: Melinda Lewis(913) 677-0100 x119Event Flyer: http://mail.warpdriveonline.com/Redirect/www.cirnow.org/file/329.pdf

NEBRASKA

OmahaContact: Darcy Tromanhauser(402) 438-8853mailto:438-8853dtromanhauser@neappleseed.org

NEW JERSEY

NewarkContact: Diana Mejia(973) 538-2035mailto:538-2035windofthespirit@verizon.net

NEW YORK

New York City3:00 - 7:00 PM at Battery ParkContact: Laura Eldridge(212) 388-3131LEldridge@seiu32bj.orgEvent Flyer: http://immigrantsolidarity.org/Documents/A10NYCRallyflyer.pdf

NORTH CAROLINA

Raleigh or Siler CityContact: Marisol Jimenez McGee(919) 835-1525mailto:835-1525Marisol@elpueblo.org

OHIO

CincinnatiContact: ACLU of Ohio(216) 472-2220

PENNSYLVANIA

Philadelphia12noon - 2:00pmLove Park, 16TH Street and J.F. Kennedy Blvd, PhiladelphiaContact: Ricardo Diaz(484) 410-9992mailto:410-9992diazr@daywithoutanimmigrant.com

TEXAS

El PasoContact: Fernando Garcia(915) 577-0724mailto:577-0724bordernet2001@yahoo.com
HoustonContact: Autumn Weintraub(713) 397-4492mailto:397-4492weintraa@SEIU.ORG
San AntonioContact: Arnulfo de la Cruz(210) 241-1712

0 Comments:

Post a Comment

<< Home